Sarah Szydlowski
Senior Executive Recruiter & Project Coordinator
Email:

How long have you been in the industry?
I’ve been recruiting since 2013, while working as a personal assistant to the owner of a small in-home recruiting company. After inquiring several times into her business, she asked me if I’d be interested in working with her and learning the industry. I started recruiting for outside sales positions for mostly fortune 500 companies and fell in love with the work early on. It’s been my passion ever since.

What is your specialty?
In terms of industry, my background is recruiting for anything with a salesy twist to it- I started recruiting salespeople from the beginning and I’ve found I truly enjoy working on any roles that require someone to have an ‘out of the box’ type thinker. I’ve also recruited heavily in the Financial Services industry – mostly within private wealth management and investment firms , as well as commercial banking. Recently, I received my certification in Diversity Management and am currently filling roles for municipalities nationwide.

My “specialty” talent is the ability to find creative solutions to just about any situation or problem I see, and I love taking existing systems and creating a new, innovative way to work them. My background is filled with places where I had to be an ‘idea’ person, which is what I believe makes me a good recruiter; the ability to take two ideas that are seemingly unrelated and tie them together to create something new.

What are your favorite aspects of what you do and why?
It has to be the ‘chase’; the hunt; the thrill of looking for that ‘needle in a haystack’ and actually finding the needle! I also truly love being able to help someone transition from one step to the next in their career path and in their life- it’s extremely rewarding to make a difference in someone’s future.

What are your interest/passions outside of recruiting?
I enjoy music – just about any kind, but Rock and EDM are what is usually playing. I also am a bit of a nerd- I love anything that makes me feel like I’m learning; museums, Zoos, classes on how to do something, those are all fun to me. I crochet and make really cool keychains out of polymer clay.

2 Fun/Funny Facts about yourself:

I change my hair color like I change my shoes – and always include some fun color like pink or purple.
I will visit a zoo all by myself any day of the week, with no children involved.

4 “Favorite” Things:
1. Zoo’s, Museums, Historic Places
2. Crafting – doesn’t matter what it is I’m making.
3. Brainstorming new ideas and making a plan to create something.
4. Hanging with my kids/family.

Contact Sarah at 615-627-6394 (Cell)

Click here to view Sarah's LinkedIn profile.

Your name: *
Your phone: *
Your e-mail: *
Contact Preference:
Title of Message: *
Text: *
Please, Enter the Code
  • Share